The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings for June 2017

 “Month” by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

“Month” by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

We have a great line up of virtual meetings for June!

Do you have any questions about your courses or research? Join us for a virtual meeting applicable to your question. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least.

GENEALOGY TIP for June … attend National Institute virtual meetings to learn how others break down barriers in their research.

Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of June. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of studies or research.

NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 17th at 10:00 AM EDT – Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, June 17th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 18th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 17th at 11:30 AM EDT – Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, June 17th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 18th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, June 21st at 1:00 PM EDT – Canadian Records virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake-Hogan

Time zones:
Wednesday, June 21st – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, June 22nd – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 24th at 2:00 PM EDT – Analysis & Skills Mentoring-GENERAL virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, June 24th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 25th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 24th at 3:30 PM EDT – Analysis & Skills Mentoring-Part 2 ARTICLE REVIEW virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Organizing Meager Evidence to Reveal Lineages: An Irish Example—Geddes of Tyrone” by Thomas W. Jones (NGSQ Vol. 89, No.2, June, 2001).

Time zones:
Saturday, June 24th – 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 25th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 25th at 7:00 PM EDT – English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Sunday, June 25th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 26th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 25th at 8:30 PM EDT – American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, June 25th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 26th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, June 27th at 5:00 AM EDT – Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

NOTE: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australasia.

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 27th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, June 27th at 8:00 AM EDT – Irish Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 27th – 8:00 AM Eastern; 7:00 AM Central; 5:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England; 10:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply