The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Time To Chat About DNA

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:DNA_double_helix_horizontal.png

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:DNA_double_helix_horizontal.png

 

On Tuesday, February 28th at 7:00 PM EST we have our inaugural DNA virtual meeting with Shannon Combs-Bennett. The focus of this Virtual Meeting is the DNA testing process and how DNA can be used in genealogy research. Join Shannon to ask questions about our DNA courses and/or your DNA research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, February 28th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, March 1st – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply