The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Genealogy for the Weekend

Uk Flag On Rough White Paper by criminalatt/Courtesy of Freedigitalimages.net

Uk Flag On Rough White Paper by criminalatt/Courtesy of Freedigitalimages.net

Start the weekend off right! Spend some time discussing  genealogy in a Virtual Meeting. The following are the meetings for this weekend. For the complete June schedule  see our previous blog post.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 25th at 10:00 AM EDT – All English courses with Kirsty Gray
Join Kirsty to ask questions about the English record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Saturday, June 25th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 26th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 26th at 2:00 PM EDT – All Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for students registered in the Analysis and Skills Mentoring courses. Students registered in the Skills: Transcribing, Abstracting, Extracting, Skill-Building: Breaking Down Brick Walls, Skill-Building: Evidence Analysis, and Skill-Building: Nuts & Bolts of Reporting are also welcome to join. Topics for discussion include course procedure, evidence analysis, Genealogical Proof Standard (GPS), citations, ethics, timelines, transcriptions, abstractions, extractions, proof summaries and more.

Time zones:
Sunday, June 26th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, June 27th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 26th at 7:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Organizing Meager Evidence to Reveal Lineages: An Irish Example—Geddes of Tyrone” by Thomas W. Jones (NGSQ Vol. 89, No.2, June, 2001).

Time zones:
Sunday, June 26th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 27th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 26th at 8:30 PM EDT – All American courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about the American record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Sunday, June 26th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 27th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply