The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings January 2021

Do you have any questions about your courses or research? Attend an applicable virtual meeting for answers. Virtual Meetings provide a way to communicate with an instructor & your fellow students. They are NOT mandatory, but a fun and interactive way to connect.

Below are the scheduled sessions for the month of January.

Note: To join a virtual meeting, simply enter the URL provided in your browser. When joining a session, NO USER NAME or PASSWORD required. Please type in your first name & surname initial, along with your geographical location; then click Enter as a Guest.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

***CHECK SCHEDULED TIME IN YOUR TIME ZONE***
Go to www.genealogicalstudies.com
In top menu bar select Information.
In the dropdown menu select Virtual Learning Room.
Click the virtual meeting name in list (a new window will open).
Click on Check Time to see the time in your local time zone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, January 13th – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL DISCUSSION with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England; Thursday, January 14th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Wednesday, January 13th – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Thursday, January 14th – 3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Wednesday, January 13th – American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England; Thursday, January 14th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Friday, January 15th – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones: 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England; Saturday, January 16th – 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Sunday, January 17th – Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, January 18th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/

Tuesday, January 19th – Eastern European Records courses with Lisa Alzo
Time zones: 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, January 20th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/

Tuesday, January 19th – Australian Records courses with Kerry Farmer
Time zones: 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, January 20th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/

Tuesday, January 19th – DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett
Time zones: 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific; Wednesday, January 20th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 11:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/

Thursday, January 21st – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Friday, January 22nd – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Thursday, January 21st – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Please follow directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones: 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England; Friday, January 22nd – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/

Thursday, January 21st – STUDENT LOUNGE
Pop into the Student Lounge for a genealogy coffee break with your fellow students.
Time zones: 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England; Friday, January 22nd – 7:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

Thursday, January 21st – United Kingdom (English, Irish, and Scottish) Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones: 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England; Friday, January 22nd – 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

Thursday, January 21st – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
Please follow directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones: 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Friday, January 22nd – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/

Saturday, January 23rd – Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy
Time zones: 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, January 24th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a question about your course/research you want answered at a virtual meeting? Email us your question at least 4 days in advance of the session so the instructor can prepare.

Guidelines for submitting:

1. Email: degroot@genealogicalstudies.com
2. SUBJECT LINE: Virtual Meeting Question
3. In the email body:
a) State the question. Be specific & short!
b) If the question pertains to a course, give full title. If specific to course content, include module number & section name (this helps to understand what you are asking).
c) If the question pertains to a record group, include location (i.e. country, state/province, county, town/city) & time period.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

Send questions regarding Virtual Meetings or the schedule to degroot@genealogicalstudies.com.

Sue de Groot, PLCGS
National Institute for Genealogical Studies

—————————————————-

To subscribe to The National Institute for Genealogical Studies, send email to admin@genealogicalstudies.com.

For information on the over 225 courses offered, visit https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/

Leave a Reply