The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings December 2020

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to learn more about genealogy from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies’ instructors. Everyone is welcome and the meetings are FREE. Join us!

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. After clicking on the meeting link, please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Methodology: The “How To” Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, December 12th – 9 AM EST; 8 AM CST; 6 AM PST; 2 PM in London, England; Sunday, December 13th – 1 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, December 12th – 10:30 AM EST; 9:30 AM CST; 7:30 AM PST; 3:30 PM in London, England; Sunday, December 13th – 2:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, December 12th – 12 Noon EST; 11 AM CST; 9 AM PST; 5 PM in London, England; Sunday, December 13th – 4 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL DISCUSSION: Navigate Analysis & Skills Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Monday, December 14th
– 5 PM EST; 4 PM CST; 2 PM PST; 10 PM in London, England; Tuesday, December 15th – 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Monday, December 14th – 6:30 PM EST; 5:30 PM CST; 3:30 PM PST; 11:30 PM in London, England; Tuesday, December 15th – 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

English & Welsh Record courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Tuesday, December 15th
– 4 PM EST; 3 PM CST; 1 PM PST; 9 PM in London, England; Wednesday, December 16th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS
Tuesday, December 15th – 7 PM EST; 6 PM CST; 4 PM PST; Wednesday, December 16th – 12 Midnight in London, England; 11 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To access the Calendar of Virtual Meetings:
Go to The National Institute for Genealogical Studies website.
In the top menu bar, select Information.
Then in the dropdown menu, select Virtual Learning Room.
***NEW*** CHECK SCHEDULED TIME IN YOUR TIME ZONE:
Click on the name of the session in the list of scheduled virtual meetings.
(A new pop-up window will open.)
Under When: click on Check Time and you will be provided with the time for the National Institute in Eastern Time as well as your local time.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.
Follow us on Social Media: Blog, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest.
*Please be aware that our social media accounts are monitored regularly, but NOT 24/7. We will respond to inquiries as we can.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
Email: admin@GenealogicalStudies.com
Website: www.GenealogicalStudies.com
Blog: blog.GenealogicalStudies.com

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION  

Leave a Reply