The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Student Lecture: Newspapers Bring Ancestors Alive

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, “Lecturing Skills Including Preparation,” teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. We invite you to participate and hear our current students. These are 30-minute lectures, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and support our students!

Student Lecture: Newspapers Bring Ancestors Alive
Presented by: Arlene Courtney, Ph.D.
Thursday, November 12th – 2 PM Eastern; 1 PM Central; 12 Noon Mountain; 11 AM Pacific; 7 PM in London, England; Friday, November 13th – 6 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION (Note: “Enter as a Guest”):
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Presentation Description: Millions of newspaper pages have been digitized and made available online. We will survey how to access these underutilized resources and demonstrate how they can bring an ancestor alive.

Presenter: Arlene Courtney, Ph.D. is a university professor whose genealogical interests include French-Canadian and Southern States research along with discovering the narratives of our ancestor’s lives.

More information about the Lecturing Skills Including Preparation Course is available here.


Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

Leave a Reply