The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Student Lecture: Google My Maps: Visualizing Your Ancestors’ Lives

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, Lecturing Skills Including Preparation, teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. We invite you to participate and hear our current students. These are 30-minute lectures, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and support our students!

Student Lecture: Google My Maps: Visualizing Your Ancestors’ Lives
Presented by Linda Debe
Saturday, November 14th – 4 PM Eastern; 3 PM Central; 2 PM Mountain; 1 PM Pacific; 9 PM in London, England; Sunday, November 15th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION (Note: “Enter as a Guest”):
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Presentation Description: With so much data collected by genealogists, having that visual to “see” things makes all the difference in the world. It’s possible using Google My Maps. Let the journey begin.

Presenter: Linda Debe has 35 years of experience researching genealogy. Her education consists of attending conferences, institutions and studying with the National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

More information about the Lecturing Skills Including Preparation Course is available here. 

——————————-
Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

 

 

Leave a Reply