The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Student Lecture: Canadian Archives for Beginning Genealogists

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, “Lecturing Skills Including Preparation,” teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. We invite you to participate and hear our current students. These are 30-minute lectures, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and support our students!

Student Lecture: Canadian Archives for Beginning Genealogists
Presented by: Darcy Hiltz
Friday, November 13th – 1 PM Eastern; 12 Noon Central; 11 AM Mountain; 10 AM Pacific; 6 PM in London, England; Saturday, November 14th – 5 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION (Note: “Enter as a Guest”):
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/ 

Presentation Description: Learn what is an archive, how to find, access materials, key practices that archivist employ, and what to expect upon your visit to help make your research as successful as possible.

Presenter: Darcy Hiltz is an Archivist/Librarian interested in helping customers use archival and library resources to help meet their genealogy needs.

More information about the Lecturing Skills Including Preparation Course is available here.

——————————-
Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

Leave a Reply