The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings September 2020

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to learn more about genealogy from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies’ instructors. Everyone is welcome and the meetings are FREE. Join us!

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. After clicking on the meeting link, please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett MSc, QG, PLCGS
Saturday, September 12th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 11 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/

Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Sunday, September 13th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Monday, September 14th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/ 

Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS
Monday, September 14th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Tuesday, September 15th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ 

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Thursday, September 17th – 2 PM Eastern; 1 PM Central; 12 Noon Mountain; 11 AM Pacific; 7 PM in London, England; Friday, September 18th – 4 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR

Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Thursday, September 17th – 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Mountain; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England; Friday, September 18th –5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL DISCUSSION: Navigate Analysis & Skills Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Thursday, September 17th
– 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Friday, September 18th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

American Records
courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, September 19th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 11 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ 

Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR.
Saturday, September 19th – 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Mountain; 7:30 AM Pacific; 3:30 PM in London, England; Sunday, September 20th –12:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Methodology:
The How To courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR.
Saturday, September 19th – 12 Noon Eastern; 11 AM Central; 10 AM Mountain; 9 AM Pacific; 5 PM in London, England; Sunday, September 20th – 2 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

STUDENT LOUNGE.
Pop into the Student Lounge for a genealogy coffee break with your fellow students.
Saturday, September 19th – 2 PM Eastern; 1 PM Central; 12 Noon Mountain; 11 AM Pacific; 7 PM in London, England; Sunday, September 20th – 4 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

Leave a Reply