The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings July 2020

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to learn more about genealogy from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies‘ instructors. Everyone is welcome and the meetings are FREE. Join us!

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. After clicking on the meeting link, please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.

DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett
Thursday, July 16th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Friday, July 17th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/

Australian Records courses with Kerry Farmer
Friday, July 17th
– 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Saturday, July 18th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/ 

Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy
Saturday, July 18th – 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 8 AM Mountain; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 19th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Sunday, July 19th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Monday, July 20th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/

Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Sunday, July 19th
– 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 6:30 PM Mountain; 5:30 PM Pacific; Monday, July 20th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Tuesday, July 21st
– 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 22nd – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/ 

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL DISCUSSION with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Saturday, July 25th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 11 PM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Saturday, July 25th – 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Mountain; 7:30 AM Pacific; 3:30 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 26th – 12:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/

American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega 
Tuesday, July 28th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 11 PM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ 

Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Tuesday, July 28th – 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Mountain; 7:30 AM Pacific; 3:30 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 29th – 12:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Tuesday, July 28th – 12 PM Noon Eastern; 11 AM Central; 10 AM Mountain; 9 AM Pacific; 5 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 29th – 2 AM in Sydney, Australia.
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

STUDENT LOUNGE

Pop into the Student Lounge for a genealogy coffee break with your fellow students.
Tuesday, July 28th – 2 PM Eastern; 1 PM Central; 12 PM Noon Mountain; 11 AM Pacific; 7 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 29th – 4 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.
If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.
Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

Leave a Reply