The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings June 2020

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to learn more about genealogy from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies‘ instructors. Everyone is welcome and the meetings are FREE. Join us!

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. After clicking on the meeting link, please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.

Saturday, June 6th – STUDENT LOUNGE
Pop into the Student Lounge for a genealogy coffee break with your fellow students.
Saturday, June 6th – 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 10 AM Mountain; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; Sunday, June 7th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

Wednesday, June 10th – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Norah Schneider; Topic: Finding German Jewish Family in the Sources During the Third Reich
Wednesday, June 10th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England; Thursday, June 11th – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Thursday, June 11th – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL DISCUSSION with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Thursday, June 11th – 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Friday, June 12th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Thursday, June 11th – Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy
Thursday, June 11th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Mountain; 4:30 PM Pacific; Friday, June 12th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Saturday, June 13th – American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Saturday, June 13th
– 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 8 AM Mountain; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; Sunday, June 14th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Saturday, June 13th – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Saturday, June 13th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Mountain; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Sunday, June 14th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Saturday, June 13th – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega 
Saturday, June 13th
– 5 PM Eastern; 4 PM Central; 3 PM Mountain; 2 PM Pacific; 10 PM in London, England; Sunday, June 14th – 7 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Monday, June 15th – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Jeannie Waters; Topic: DNA: The Gift That Keeps Giving!
Monday, June 15th
– 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Tuesday, June 16th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Tuesday, June 16th – English Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Tuesday, June 16th
– 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Mountain; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London, England; Wednesday, June 17th – 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

Tuesday, June 16th – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler.
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Tuesday, June 16th – 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Wednesday, June 17th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.
If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.
For information on over 225 courses offered, visit https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/

Leave a Reply