The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Special Virtual Presentations

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies’
20th Anniversary Year Event
SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS
Date: Saturday, June 27, 2020 — From: 10 am to 5 pm EDT

Celebrating during our 20th Anniversary Year would not be complete without offering practical hands-on material and research strategies to our students and guests. Our all-day Special Event on Saturday, June 27, 2020 will feature Three Special Presentations by Gena Philibert-Ortega, Director of Genealogy Services at The National Institute for Genealogical Studies. Please check your time zone.

1. It Helps to Know: Better Ancestry.com Searches
Description coming soon.
June 27, 2020 – 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 8 AM Mountain; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; June 28, 2020 – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
Meeting room: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/356394215324619/

2. A Genealogical Exploration: New to You Resources for Your Research
Description coming soon.
June 27, 2020 – 12 Noon Eastern; 11 AM Central; 10 AM Mountain; 9 AM Pacific; 5 PM in London, England; June 28, 2020 – 2 AM in Sydney, Australia
Meeting room: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/ 
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/340642580239101/

3. 10 Things I Wish I Knew When I Started
Description coming soon.
June 27, 2020 – 2 PM Eastern; 1 PM Central; 12 Noon Mountain; 11 AM Pacific; 7 PM in London, England; June 28, 2020 – 4 AM in Sydney, Australia
Meeting room: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/ 
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1084869268552206/

These sessions are FREE. Anyone can join in! You do not have to be a current or past student to attend. Attendees do not need a user name or a password. At the scheduled time in your time zone, click the link provided. To enter join the virtual meeting, type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest” to access the room.

BONUS SESSION

Celebrating needs to be FUN! Join Gena Philibert-Ortega and Susanna deGroot for a special bonus session with Genealogy Games. There will be draws and lots of prizes. More details here.

Genealogy Fun & Games – How Much Do You Know?
Join us to learn about some fun stuff you can do with your family history and genealogy games you can play with the family. Test your genealogy knowledge during our quiz … and there will be prizes for the winners of the games!
June 27, 2020 – 4 PM Eastern; 3 PM Central; 2 PM Mountain; 1 PM Pacific; 9 PM in London, England; June 28, 2020 – 6 AM in Sydney, Australia
Meeting room: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/273133080534904/

Mark your Calendar and Save the DATE! You won’t want to miss it.

Remember: There will be DRAWS THROUGHOUT THE DAY FOR $10,000 WORTH OF PRIZES
See more information about our Draws.

For more information about this all-day Special Event and more, check back to our blog and watch for social media posts on Facebook and Twitter. @GeneaStudies

Visit our website for a complete list of online courses offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Contact information:
1 (800) 580-0165
www.GenealogicalStudies.com
blog.GenealogicalStudies.com
admin@GenealogicalStudies.com

Leave a Reply