The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

May Virtual Meetings

Our Monthly Virtual Meetings are a way for students and guests to communicate with the National Institute for Genealogical Studies’ instructors in a fun and interactive way and provides a place to ask questions about courses and/or research. These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

May Virtual Meetings 

Eastern European courses with Lisa Alzo
Time zones: Tuesday, May 12th – 11 AM Eastern; 10 AM Central; 9 AM Mountain; 8 AM Pacific; 4 PM in London, England; Wednesday, May 13th – 1 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/

Canadian courses with Cheryl Levy
Time zones: Tuesday, May 12th – 3 PM Eastern; 2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; Noon Pacific; 8 PM in London, England; Wednesday, May 13th – 5 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Wednesday, May 13th – 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 8 AM Mountain; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; Thursday, May 14th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Wednesday, May 13th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Mountain; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Thursday, May 14th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Wednesday, May 13th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Thursday, May 14th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/

Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Wednesday, May 13th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 6:30 PM Mountain; 5:30 PM Pacific; Thursday, May 14th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/

DNA courses with Shannon Combs Bennett
Time zones: Thursday, May 14th – 10 AM Eastern; 9 AM Central; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Pacific; 3 PM in London, England; Friday, May 15th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/

STUDENT LOUNGE
Time zones: Thursday, May 14th – 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Friday, May 15th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

Irish courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones: Friday, May 22nd – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Mountain; 1:30 PM Pacific; Saturday, May 23rd – 5:30 AM in London, England; 2:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones: Friday, May 22nd – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Mountain; 4:30 PM Pacific; Saturday, May 23rd – 8:30 AM in London, England; 5:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Using Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Tuesday, May 26th – 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Wednesday, May 27th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

American courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Tuesday, May 26th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Mountain; 4:30 PM Pacific; 12:30 AM in London, England; Wednesday, May 27th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: Tuesday, May 26th – 9 PM Eastern; 8 PM Central; 7 PM Mountain; 6 PM Pacific; 2 AM in London, England; Wednesday, May 27th – 11 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/    

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com;
Read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply