The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Student Lounge Open Again This Week

We are opening our National Institute for Genealogical Studies Student Lounge again this week and again we will be having a discussion each day the Student Lounge is open … please see below for the topics, descriptions, and dates/times.

During your time spent in the Student Lounge, we ask that you PLEASE KEEP THE DISCUSSION ABOUT GENEALOGY AND THE ONLINE COURSES ONLY. We are all dealing with enough stress. This is a time to enjoy your family history, courses, and learn genealogy from others.

Gena Philibert-Ortega and/or Sue de Groot will be monitoring the Student Lounge during the scheduled hours and will be inactive as they still have work to do. As time permits in the workday, Gena or Sue may pop into the Virtual Learning Room to answer questions or even give a small presentation.

Please join us in the Student Lounge at https://adobe.ly/39vDrLo. When signing in, select “Enter as a Guest” and enter your first name along with your geographical location.

The Student Lounge schedule is as follows:
Tuesday, April 7th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 6 PM; Central – 8 AM to 5 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 4 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 3 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 11 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 8 AM on Wednesday, April 8th

Wednesday, April 8th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 6 PM; Central – 8 AM to 5 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 4 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 3 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 11 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 8 AM on Thursday, April 9th

Thursday, April 9th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 4:30 PM; Central – 8 AM to 3:30 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 2:30 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 1:30 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 8:30 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 6:30 AM on Friday, April 10th

Pop-up Session Discussions this week will be as follows:
Tips for Navigating your Student Briefcase with Sue de Groot
Tuesday, April 7th – Time zones: Eastern 2 PM; Central 1 PM; Mountain Noon; Pacific 11 AM; London, England 7 PM; Sydney, AU on Wednesday, April 8th 4 AM

Mastering the FamilySearch Catalog with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Wednesday, April 8th – Time zones: Eastern 2 PM; Central 1 PM; Mountain Noon; Pacific 11 AM; London, England 7 PM; Sydney, AU on Thursday, April 9th 4:00 AM

Source Citations… Some Basics with Sue de Groot
Thursday, April 9th – Time zones: Eastern 2 PM; Central 1 PM; Mountain Noon; Pacific 11 AM; London, England 7 PM; Sydney, AU on Friday, April 10th 4:00 AM

We hope to see you in the Student Lounge. And, please keep yourself and your family safe — follow the recommendations of your country’s government. Happy Researching!

Note: Facebook Event here 

See complete list of Virtual Meetings here.

Leave a Reply