The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Student Lounge Bonus Sessions

We are once again opening our National Institute for Genealogical Studies Student Lounge this week for discussion. Please see below for the Pop-up session topics and times.

During your time spent in the Student Lounge, we ask that you PLEASE KEEP THE DISCUSSION ABOUT GENEALOGY AND THE ONLINE COURSES ONLY. We are all dealing with enough stress. This is a time to enjoy your family history, courses, and learn genealogy from others.
Gena Philibert-Ortega and/or Sue de Groot will be monitoring the Student Lounge during the scheduled hours and will be inactive as they still have work to do. As time permits in the workday, Gena or Sue may pop into the Virtual Learning Room to answer questions and give a small presentation.

Please join us in the Student Lounge at https://adobe.ly/39vDrLo. When signing in, select “Enter as a Guest” and enter your first name along with your geographical location.

The Student Lounge Bonus sessions schedule is as follows:
Tuesday, April 14th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 6 PM; Central – 8 AM to 5 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 4 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 3 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 11 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 8 AM on Wednesday, April 15th

Wednesday, April 15th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 6 PM; Central – 8 AM to 5 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 4 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 3 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 11 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 8 AM on Thursday, April 16th

Thursday, April 16th
Time zones: Eastern – 9 AM to 4:30 PM; Central – 8 AM to 3:30 PM; Mountain – 7 AM to 2:30 PM; Pacific – 6 AM to 1:30 PM; London, England – 2 PM to 9:30 PM; Sydney, Australia – 11 PM to 6:30 AM on Friday, April 17th

Pop-Up Session Topics:
Finding Images To Tell The Story of Your Ancestor’s Lives with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Tuesday, April 14th – Time zones: Eastern: 2 PM; Central: 1 PM; Mountain: Noon; Pacific: 11 AM; London, England: 7 PM; Wednesday, April 15th – Sydney, AU: 4 AM.

Transcribing … Basics with Sue de Groot
Wednesday, April 15th – Time zones: Eastern: 2 PM; Central: 1 PM; Mountain: Noon; Pacific: 11 AM; London, England: 7 PM; Thursday, April 16th – Sydney, AU: 4 AM

Finding Your Genealogy in Digitized Books with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Thursday, April 16th – Time zones: Eastern: 2 PM; Central: 1 PM; Mountain: Noon; Pacific: 11 AM; London, England: 7 PM; Friday, April 17th – Sydney, AU: 4 AM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We hope to see you in the Student Lounge. And, please keep yourself and your family safe — follow the recommendations of your country’s government.
Happy Researching!

Note: Facebook Event here 

See complete list of Virtual Meetings here.

Leave a Reply