The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

April Virtual Meetings

Our Monthly Virtual Meetings are a way for students and guests to communicate with the National Institute for Genealogical Studies’ instructors in a fun and interactive way and provides a place to ask questions about courses and/or research. These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest” April Virtual Meetings

Thursday, April 16th – Australian Virtual Meeting with Kerry Farmer
Time zones – Eastern: 5 AM; Central: 4 AM; Mountain: 3 AM; Pacific: 2 AM; London, England: 10 AM; Sydney, Australia: 7 PM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/

Saturday, April 18th – Canadian Virtual Meeting with Cheryl Levy
Time zones – Eastern: 10 AM; Central: 9 AM; Mountain: 8 AM; Pacific: 7 AM; London, England: 3 PM; Sunday, April 19th – Sydney, Australia: Midnight.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Tuesday, April 21st – Methodology Virtual Meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: – Eastern: 2:30 PM; Central: 1:30 PM; Mountain: 12:30 PM; Pacific: 11:30 AM; London, England: 7:30 PM; Wednesday, April 22nd – Sydney, Australia: 4:30 AM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Tuesday, April 21st – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: – Eastern: 4 PM; Central: 3 PM; Mountain: 2 PM; Pacific: 1 PM; London, England: 9 PM; Wednesday, April 22nd – Sydney, Australia: 6 AM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

Wednesday, April 22nd – STUDENT LOUNGE 
Time zones – Eastern: 10 AM; Central: 9 AM; Mountain: 8 AM; Pacific: 7 AM; London, England: 3 PM; Thursday, April 23rd – Sydney, Australia: Midnight.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

Wednesday, April 22nd – American Virtual Meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones – Eastern: 1 PM; Central: Noon; Mountain: 11 AM; Pacific: 10 AM; London, England: 6 PM; Thursday, April 23rd – Sydney, Australia: 3 AM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Wednesday, April 22nd – Internet Tools Virtual Meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones: – Eastern: 2:30 PM; Central: 1:30 PM; Mountain: 12:30 PM; Pacific: 11:30 AM; London, England: 7:30 PM; Thursday, April 23rd – Sydney, Australia: 4:30 AM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Saturday, April 25th – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones – Eastern: 10 AM; Central: 9 AM; Mountain: 8 AM; Pacific: 7 AM; London, England: 3 PM; Sunday, April 26th – Sydney, Australia: Midnight.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Sunday, April 26th – English Virtual Meeting with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones – Eastern: 8 PM; Central: 7 PM; Mountain: 6 PM; Pacific: 5 PM; Monday, April 27th – London, England: 1 AM; Sydney, Australia: 10 AM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

Monday, April 27thMethodology Virtual Meeting with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones – Eastern: 5 AM; Central: 4 AM; Mountain: 3 AM; Pacific: 2 AM; London, England: 10 AM; Sydney, Australia: 7 PM.
MEETING LOCATION:
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com;
Read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply