The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

February Virtual Meetings

Have any questions about your courses or your research? Attend a virtual meeting applicable to your course/research.

Month by arztsamui /Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor and your fellow students. These are NOT mandatory, but a fun & interactive way to ask questions about courses/research.

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.

Wednesday, February 12th – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega            
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 12th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, February 13th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/

Wednesday, February 12th – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 12th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, February 13th – 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Wednesday, February 12th – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 12th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Thursday, February 13th – 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Wednesday, February 12th – American courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 12th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, February 13th – 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Thursday, February 13th – Canadian courses with Cheryl Levy    
Time zones:
Thursday, February 13th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, February 14th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Thursday, February 13th – STUDENT LOUNGE
Time zones:
Thursday, February 13th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, February 14th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/

Saturday, February 15th – Professional Development with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, February 15th – 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 2:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 16th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/

Saturday, February 15th – Eastern European courses with Lisa Alzo Time zones:                                                                                                                  Saturday, February 15th – 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 7:30 AM Pacific;
3:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 16th – 2:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/

Sunday, February 23rd – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Sunday, February 23rd – 5:30 PM Eastern; 4:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, February 24th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Sunday, February 23rd – Analysis & Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler     
Time zones:
Sunday, February 23rd – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, February 24th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

Monday, February 24th – English courses with Brenda Wheeler  
Time zones:
Monday, February 24th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Tuesday, February 25th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.             

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.     

Leave a Reply