The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

April 2019 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. These meetings are NOT mandatory, but a fun & interactive way to ask questions about courses/research. Below are the April scheduled sessions. Join us!
Wednesday, April 10th at 10:00 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, April 10th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 11th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Wednesday, April 10th at 11:30 AM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, April 10th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 11th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Wednesday, April 10th at 1:30 PM PM EDT – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, April 10th – 1:30 PM Eastern; 12:30 PM Central; 10:30 AM Pacific; 6:30 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 11th – 3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Wednesday, April 10th at 3:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, April 10th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 11th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Thursday, April 11th at 11:00 AM EDT – Eastern European Records courses with Lisa Alzo
Time zones:
Thursday, April 11th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, April 12th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Thursday, April 11th at 5:00 PM EDT – English Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, April 11th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, April 12th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Friday, April 12th at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Note: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australia and New Zealand; however, all students are welcome to join in.
Time zones:
Friday, April 12th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Saturday, April 13th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Wednesday, April 17th at 4:00 AM EDT – Australian Records courses with Kerry Farmer
Time zones:
Wednesday, April 17th – 4:00 AM Eastern; 3:00 AM Central; 1:00 AM Pacific; 9:00 AM in London, England; 6:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Thursday, April 25th at 10:00 AM EDT – Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, April 25th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, April 26th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Thursday, April 25th at 11:30 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones:
Thursday, April 25th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, April 26th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
Saturday, April 27th at 11:00 AM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Saturday, April 27th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, April 28th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.
If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply