The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

March 2019 Virtual Meetings

March by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. These meetings are NOT mandatory, but a fun & interactive way to ask questions about courses/research. Below are the March scheduled sessions. Join us!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, March 14th at 6:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones:
Thursday, March 14th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, March 15th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, March 16th at 5:00 PM EDT – English Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Saturday, March 16th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 17th – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, March 20th at 5:00 AM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Note: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australia and New Zealand; however, all students are welcome to join in.
Time zones:
Wednesday, March 20th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 9:00 AM in London, England; 8:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, March 20th at 2:00 PM EDT – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Sherri Dowdle; Topic: Remember the Time…Recording the stories that frame your life
Time zones:
Wednesday, March 20th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, March 21st – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, March 20th at 7:00 PM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Wednesday, March 20th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, March 21st – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, March 21st at 4:30 PM EDT – Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, March 21st – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, March 22nd – 7:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, March 21st at 6:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones:
Thursday, March 21st – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, March 22nd – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, March 23rd at 1:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, March 23rd – 1:30 PM Eastern; 12:30 PM Central; 10:30 AM Pacific; 5:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 24th – 4:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, March 23rd at 3:00 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, March 23rd – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 24th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, March 24th at 7:00 PM EDT – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, March 24th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, March 25th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, March 24th at 8:30 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, March 24th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, March 25th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 11:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, March 30th at 9:00 AM EDT – DNA with Shannon Combs Bennett
Time zones:
Saturday, March 30th – 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 31st – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply