The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

February 2019 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui /Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Have any questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. These are NOT mandatory, but a fun & interactive way to ask questions about courses/research. Below are the February scheduled sessions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, February 12th at 11:00 AM EST – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Tuesday, February 12th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, February 13th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, February 12th at 7:00 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, February 12th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, February 13th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, February 12th at 8:30 PM EST – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, February 12th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, February 13th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, February 17th at 11:30 AM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, February 23rd – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 24th – 3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, February 17th at 1:00 PM EST – STUDENT LOUNGE
Pop into the Student Lounge for a genealogy coffee break with your fellow students.
Time zones:
Saturday, February 23rd – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 24th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lounge/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, February 20th at 7:00 PM EST – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 20th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, February 21st – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, February 20th at 8:30 PM EST – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, February 20th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific; Thursday, February 21st – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, February 23rd at 10:00 AM EST – Scottish Records courses with Sheena Tait
Time zones:
Saturday, February 23rd – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 24th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, February 28th at 7:00 PM EST – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Victor Corrales; Topic: TBA
Time zones:
Thursday, February 28th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, March 1st – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Leave a Reply