The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

December 2018 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

 

It’s December 2018! Where did the year go? Make the most of this last month of 2018 by joining us for a virtual meeting. Everyone is welcome!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, December 13th at 10:00 AM EST – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Thursday, December 13th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, December 14th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, December 15th at 10:00 AM EST – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, December 15th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, December 16th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, December 15th at 11:30 AM EST – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, December 15th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, December 16th –3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, December 15th at 1:00 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, December 15th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, December 16th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, December 16th at 2:30 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, December 16th – 2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 11:30 AM Pacific; 7:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, December 17th – 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, December 16th at 4:00 PM EST – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, December 16th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, December 17th – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, December 16th at 8:00 PM EST – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Sunday, December 16th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, December 17th – 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Monday, December 17th at 3:00 AM EST – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Note: For the convenience of Australasia students; however, all welcome.
Time zones:
Monday, December 17th – 3:00 AM Eastern; 2:00 AM Central; Midnight Pacific; 8:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply