The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

November 2018 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have any questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. Below are our scheduled sessions for the month of November.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, November 13th at 7:00 PM EST – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 13th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Wednesday, November 14th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 13th at 8:30 PM EST – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 13th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, November 14th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 14th at 7:00 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 14th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 15th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 14th at 8:30 PM EST – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 14th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 15th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, November 15th at 6:30 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, November 15th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, November 16th – 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/

(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, November 17th at 10:00 AM EST – DNA Records courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett
Time zones:
Saturday, November 17th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, November 18th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, November 18th at 1:30 PM EST – Scottish Records courses with Sheena Tait
Time zones:
Sunday, November 18th – 1:30 PM Eastern; 12:30 PM Central; 10:30 AM Pacific; 6:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, November 19th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, November 18th at 3:30 PM EST – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, November 18th – 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, November 19th – 7:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 20th at 4:00 PM EST – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Rebecca Novy; Topic: “Digitizing Your Genealogy Research”
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 20th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, November 21st – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 21st at 8:00 PM EST – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 21st – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 22nd – 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 27th at 7:00 PM EST – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Note: For the convenience of Australasia students; however, all welcome.
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 27th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, November 28th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 28th at 7:00 PM EST – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 28th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 29th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, November 29th at 7:00 PM EST – Irish Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, November 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, November 30th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply