The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

October 2018 Virtual Meeting Schedule

Image courtesy of arztsamui at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Have any questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. Below are our scheduled sessions for the month of October.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, October 12th at 6:00 PM EDT – Australian Records courses with Kerry Farmer
Time zones:
Friday, October 12th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Saturday, October 13th – 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, October 18th at 2:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in.
Time zones:
Thursday, October 18th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 19th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, October 18th at 3:30 PM EDT – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, October 18th – 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 19th – 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, October 23rd at 4:30 PM EDT – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Tuesday, October 23rd – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, October 24th – 7:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, October 23rd at 6:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for students registered in this course.
Time zones:
Tuesday, October 23rd – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, October 24th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, October 23rd at 8:00 PM EDT – Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, October 23rd – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, October 24th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, October 25th at 1:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in the Analysis and Skills Mentoring courses.
Time zones:
Thursday, October 25th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 26th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, October 25th at 2:30 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses.
Time zones:
Thursday, October 25th – 2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 11:30 AM Pacific; 7:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 26th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Friday, October 26th at 7:30 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome.
Time zones:
Friday, October 26th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;
Saturday, October 27th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, October 27th at 11:00 AM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Saturday, October 27th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, October 28th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply