The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

September 2018 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have any questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a  great way for you to communicate with an instructor. Below are the scheduled sessions for the month of September. Join us!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, September 12th at 7:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, September 12th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, September 13th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 15th at 10:00 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in the Analysis and Skills Mentoring courses.
Time zones:
Saturday, September 15th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, September 16th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 15th at 11:30 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, September 15th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, September 16th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 15th at 1:00 PM EDT – American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, September 15th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, September 16th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 16th at 7:00 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, September 16th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, September 17th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 16th at 8:30 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, September 16th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, September 17th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, September 17th at 3:00 PM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Monday, September 17th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Tuesday, September 18th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, September 27th at 6:00 AM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Thursday, September 27th – 6:00 AM Eastern; 5:00 AM Central; 3:00 AM Pacific; 11:00 AM in London, England; 8:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 29th at 7:00 PM EDT – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Saturday, September 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Sunday, September 30th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 29th at 8:30 PM EDT – Irish Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Saturday, September 29th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific; Sunday, September 30th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Leave a Reply