The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

August 2018 Virtual Meeting Schedule

“Month” by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have any questions about your courses or your genealogy research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. These are NOT mandatory, but a fun and interactive way to ask questions about courses and/or research.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, August 13th at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in.
Time zones:
Monday, August 13th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, August 14th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Monday, August 13th at 8:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in the Analysis and Skills Mentoring courses.
Time zones:
Monday, August 13th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, August 14th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 14th at 1:00 PM EDT – Scottish Record courses with Sheena Tait
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 14th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, August 15th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, August 16th at 4:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in this course.
Time zones:
Thursday, August 16th – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, August 17th – 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, August 16th at 6:30 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses.
Time zones:
Thursday, August 16th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, August 17th – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, August 16th at 8:00 PM EDT – American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, August 16th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, August 17th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Monday, August 20th at 7:30 PM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Monday, August 20th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, August 21st – 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 21st at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome.
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 21st – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Wednesday, August 22nd – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 21st at 8:30 PM EDT – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 21st – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, August 22nd – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, August 22nd at 8:00 PM EDT – DNA with Shannon Combs Bennett
This session is appropriate for students registered in this program. Discussions will be at the advanced level.
Time zones:
Wednesday, August 22nd – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Thursday, August 23rd – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply