The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

July 2018 Virtual Meetings

Month by arztsamui/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Have questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a great way  to communicate with an instructor. Mark your calendars and join us for the following meetings!

Tuesday, July 10th at 10:00 AM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in.
Time zones:
Tuesday, July 10th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 11th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, July 10th at 11:30 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in this course.
Time zones:
Tuesday, July 10th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 11th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, July 11th at 10:00 AM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in the Analysis and Skills Mentoring courses.
Time zones:
Wednesday, July 11th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England; Thursday, July 12th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, July 11th at 11:30 AM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses.
Time zones:
Wednesday, July 11th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Thursday, July 12th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, July 11th at 1:00 PM EDT – American Records courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, July 11th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England; Thursday, July 12th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, July 17th at 5:00 AM EDT – Australian Record courses with Kerry Farmer
Time zones:
Tuesday, July 17th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, July 19th at 5:00 PM EDT – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, July 19th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England; Friday, July 20th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, July 20th at 8:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome.
Time zones:
Friday, July 20th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Saturday, July 21st – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Saturday, July 21st at 11:00 AM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Saturday, July 14th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 15th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, July 22nd at 7:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for students registered in this course.
Time zones:
Sunday, July 22nd – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, July 23rd – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, July 29th at 7:00 PM EDT – Professional Development with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in this program. Discussions will be at the advanced level.
Time zones:
Sunday, July 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, July 30th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Leave a Reply