The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Join Us!

Keyboard And Mouse With Coffee by Stuart Miles/Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Don’t forget! We have some great virtual meetings left for July. Attend any Virtual Meeting you want. Ask questions or just listen in. We look forward to seeing you there!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, July 17th at 5:00 AM EDT – Australian Record courses with Kerry Farmer
Time zones:
Tuesday, July 17th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, July 19th at 5:00 PM EDT – English Record courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, July 19th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England; Friday, July 20th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, July 20th at 8:00 PM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome.
Time zones:
Friday, July 20th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Saturday, July 21st – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Saturday, July 21st at 11:00 AM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Saturday, July 14th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 15th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, July 22nd at 7:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
This session is appropriate for students registered in this course.
Time zones:
Sunday, July 22nd – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, July 23rd – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, July 29th at 7:00 PM EDT – Professional Development with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for students registered in this program. Discussions will be at the advanced level.
Time zones:
Sunday, July 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Monday, July 30th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply