The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Join Us For Graduation 2018!

Doctorate Hat With Degree by digitalart/Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Join us for our 2018 graduation ceremony on Friday June 1st as we honor GRADUATES of the Certificate in Genealogical Studies program. This year, it will be in Guelph, Ontario at the start of the Ontario Genealogical Society’s annual conference between 4:30 and 5:30 PM (Eastern Daylight Time).

Our students and graduates are from all around the world. Naturally, because of the distances, many graduates have difficulty attending their ceremony. For a few years now we have used the Virtual Meeting Room so everyone can attend. For those who cannot attend locally we hope to see you virtually.

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies invites you to come celebrate with us, with our students, our graduates, and our instructors. Graduates invite your family. Everyone is welcome!

June 1st, 2016 at 4:30 PM EDT
(3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London and on June 2nd at 6:30 AM in Sydney).

GRADUATION LOCATION:
For those attending the Ontario Genealogical Society Conference, check at the OGS registration desk for the room location.

University of Guelph
At intersection Highway 6, Highway 7 and Wellington County Road 124
Guelph, Ontario

GRADUATION VIRTUAL LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/graduation/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

Hope to see you in-person or online on Friday, June 1st!

Leave a Reply