The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Presentation: Trace Your Ancestors in Dutch Population Registers

We have a student presentation coming up in March. We hope you can join us to show your support!

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, Lecturing Skills Including Preparation, teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. This is a 30-minute lecture, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and show your support!

This is an excellent learning experience for all involved–the student presenter and the audience! We all can learn new and interesting tidbits, even from topics that are not in our area of research.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join us on Saturday, March 10th at 3:00 PM EDT when John Boeren presents “Trace Your Ancestors in Dutch Population Registers

 

John Boeren. Used with permission.

John Boeren. Used with permission.

Presenter: John Boeren is a genealogy professional in the Netherlands. He offers genealogy research, heritage trips, advice and mentoring, and lectures and courses.

Presentation Description: What are the differences between population registers and censuses and how can you trace persons in these registers? Special attention is given to those who emigrated from the Netherlands.

Time zones:
Saturday, March 10th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 11th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We would like to thank Kathy Holland for hosting this student presentation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To enter the Virtual Learning Room for a session you would like to attend, please click on the Location link or enter the Location URL into your browser. (No user name or password required; “Enter as a Guest”)

NOTE: Please sign in with your first AND last names when joining a Virtual Meeting. This will help everyone differentiate between individuals with the same name. (No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

Leave a Reply