The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week (October 13-15)

This is just a reminder we have a few virtual meetings scheduled for this week. Hope you can join us at a session applicable to your studies or research!

NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Saving Time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, October 13th at 2:00 PM EDT – All Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This session is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Join us to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Thursday, October 13th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 14th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, October 13th at 3:30 PM EDT – All American courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about the American record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Thursday, October 13th – 3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 14th – 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, October 14th at 6:00 PM EDT – All Australian courses with Kerry Farmer
Join Kerry to ask questions about the Australian record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Friday, October 14th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific;
11:00 PM in London, England;
Saturday, October 15th – 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, October 15th at 4:00 PM EDT – All Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Join Kathryn to ask questions about the Canadian record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Saturday, October 15th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific;
9:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, October 16th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply