The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Tuesday’s Virtual Meetings

We have three virtual meetings scheduled for Tuesday, October 18th. Hope you can join us at a session applicable to your studies or research!

NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Saving Time.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, October 18th at 10:00 AM EDT – All English courses with Kirsty Gray
Join Kirsty to ask questions about the English record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, October 18th10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, October 19th1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, October 18th at 6:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Brenda Wheeler
This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Organizing Meager Evidence to Reveal Lineages: An Irish Example—Geddes of Tyrone” by Thomas W. Jones (NGSQ Vol. 89, No.2, June, 2001).

Time zones:
Tuesday, October 18th6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific;
11:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, October 19th9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, October 18th at 8:00 PM EDT – All Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about the Professional Development courses. Some courses in the Professional Development Certificate are also a part of other certificate programs. All students are welcome to join this session; however, please be aware that the discussion will be at the advanced or professional level.

Time zones:
Tuesday, October 18th8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, October 19th1:00 AM in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply