The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Professional Development Virtual Meeting

Keyboard And Mouse With Coffee by Stuart Miles/Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Keyboard And Mouse With Coffee by Stuart Miles/Courtesy Freedigitalphotos.net

Join us for the last virtual meeting of the month! On Sunday, July 31st at 2:00 PM EDT Gena Philibert-Ortega is hosting the Professional Development Virtual Meeting. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in the Professional Development courses, although serious-minded genealogist and those considering starting their own genealogy business are welcome. Discussions at this virtual meeting will be at the advanced level.

Time zones:
Sunday, July 31st2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, August 1st4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply