The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Luck of the Irish Uncovers the Truth

Wednesday, July 13th at 6:00 PM EDT – Lecturing Skills Student Presentation, hosted by Kathy Holland

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, Lecturing Skills Including Preparation, teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. We invite you to participate and hear your fellow student. This is a 30-minute lecture, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and support your fellow student!

This is an excellent learning experience for all involved–the student presenter and the audience!

Student Presenter: Patricia Desmond Biallas

Patricia Desmond Biallas, Writer, Genealogist and Family Historian, uses her blog at GeneaJourneys to recount the stories of ancestors’ lives. She can be contacted at GeneaJourneys.wordpress.com.

Presentation: “Luck of the Irish Uncovers the Truth”
This program takes listeners on a step-by-step journey with a genealogist who discovers the surprising truth of exactly where her grandparents were really wed in 1890 Chicago—A truth that was discovered because she finally got around to organizing her records and examining new sources she’d never tried before.

Time zones:
Wednesday, July 13th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, July 14th – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

Leave a Reply