The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week

Trim Castle by tiramisustudio/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

The final virtual meetings scheduled for the month of June are coming up on Tuesday and Wednesday. Hope you can join us if the session is applicable to your studies or research!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Tuesday, June 28th at 6:30 AM EDT Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting. Join Brenda to ask questions about the methodology courses and / or your research. This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions about the courses or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Note: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australia and New Zealand; however, all students are welcome to join in.

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 28th – 6:30 AM Eastern; 5:30 AM Central; 3:30 AM Pacific; 11:30 AM in London, England; 8:30 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Brenda Wheeler is back at 9:00 AM EDT on Tuesday, June 28th to host the Irish Records virtual meeting. Join Brenda to ask questions about the Irish records courses and / or your research!

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 28th – 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 2:00 PM in London, England; 11:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our final session for June is a student discussion regarding the Palaeography: Reading & Understanding Historical Documents course. Join Shannon Bennett and Gena Philibert-Ortega on Wednesday, June 29th at 4:00 PM EDT. Ask Shannon about her experience with this course and what she learned.

Time zones:
Wednesday, June 29th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, June 30th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply