The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Australian Records Virtual Meeting

Australian flag By Ian Fieggen (Own work) [Public domain] via Wikimedia Commons

Australian flag By Ian Fieggen (Own work) [Public domain] via Wikimedia Commons

On Friday, January 29th at 5:00 PM EST Kerry Farmer will host the Australian Records virtual meeting. Join Kerry to ask questions about these courses and/or your research.

If time permits, Kerry will give a small presentation on Early colonial New South Wales sources. Kerry says “As most states now were originally part of NSW, those researching other parts in Australia may need to use NSW records for the earliest years.”

Time zones:
Friday, January 29th5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Saturday, January 30th9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available atwww.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go towww.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply