The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week

Laptop With Tablet And Smart Phone On Table by jannoon028/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Laptop With Tablet And Smart Phone On Table by jannoon028/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Just a reminder we have a few virtual meetings scheduled for this week, starting with the Irish session. Join a relevant virtual meeting related to your particular question(s) and the instructor along with your fellow students will be happy to discuss your questions and give you some guidance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today, Monday, November 23rd at 8:00 PM EST Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Irish Records virtual meeting. Join Brenda to ask questions about these courses and/or your Irish research.

Time zones:
Monday, November 23rd – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, November 24th – 1:00 AM in London, England; noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, November 24th at 4:00 AM EST Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting. Yes, the time is correct! This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australia and New Zealand; however, all students are welcome to join in.

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Tuesday, November 24th – 4:00 AM Eastern; 3:00 AM Central; 1:00 AM Pacific;
9:00 AM in London, England; 8:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then on Wednesday, November 25th at 8:00 PM EST Brenda Wheeler is back to host the English Records virtual meeting. Join Brenda to ask questions about these courses and/or your English research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, November 25th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 26th – 1:00 AM in London, England; noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply