The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week!

Canada Flag by jannoon028/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Canada Flag by jannoon028/Courtesy of Freedigitalphotos.net

Just a reminder, we have a few virtual meetings scheduled for this week. Hope you can join us for a session applicable to your studies and research!

Join a relevant virtual meeting related to your particular question(s) and the instructor along with your fellow students will be happy to discuss your questions and give you some guidance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Monday, November 16th at 6:00 PM EST Kathryn Lake Hogan will be hosting the Canadian Records virtual meeting. Join Kathryn to ask questions about these courses and/or your Canadian research for your ancestors.

Time zones:
Monday, November 16th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Tuesday, November 17th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Tuesday, November 17th at 5:30 PM Gena Philibert-Ortega is hosting the Analysis and Skills Mentoring-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW virtual meeting. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Identification through Signatures: Using Complex Direct Evidence to Sort Colwills of Cornwall” by Ronald A. Hill (NGSQ Vol. 87, No. 3, September, 1999).

Time zones:
Tuesday, November 17th – 5:30 PM Eastern; 4:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, November 18th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Thursday, November 19th at 9:00 PM EST Gena Philibert-Ortega will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting. Join Gena to ask questions about these courses.

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for ALL students no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Thursday, November 19th – 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Pacific; Friday, November 20th – 2:00 AM in London, England; 1:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

 

Leave a Reply