The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Week

Computer Keyboard by Ambro courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Computer Keyboard by Ambro courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

It’s almost the end of the month which means the last of October’s Virtual Meetings.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Tuesday, October 27th at 3:00 PM EDT Gena Philibert-Ortega will be hosting the Internet Tools virtual meeting. This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses, although all are welcome. Join Gena to ask questions about these courses and/or your Internet searches.

Time zones:
Tuesday, October 27th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, October 28th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gena Philibert-Ortega is back on Thursday, October 29th at 1:00 PM EDT to host the student discussion with Shannon Bennett. Shannon will talk about her experience with the US: Probate Records course and what she learned.

Time zones:
Thursday, October 29th – 1:00 PM Eastern; noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 5:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 30th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the evening on Thursday, October 29th at 7:00 PM Gena Philibert-Ortega will host the Professional Development virtual meeting. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in the Professional Development courses, although serious-minded genealogist and those considering starting their own genealogy business are welcome. Discussions at this virtual meeting will be at the advanced level.

Time zones:
Thursday, October 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, October 30th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply