The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings This Weekend

Join us in giving a warm welcome to our newest instructor, Kathryn Lake Hogan, on Saturday, January 17th for the Canadian Records virtual meeting. Kathryn is a professional genealogist, author and educator. She is also a graduate of our Canadian and English Certificate Programs. In addition, Kathryn is a United Empire Loyalist descendant.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Saturday, January 17th at 11:00 AM EST Kathryn Lake Hogan will be hosting the Canadian Records virtual meeting. Join her to ask questions about these courses and/or your Canadian research.

Time zones: Saturday, January 17th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AMPacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, January 18th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Sunday, January 18th at 7:30 PM EST Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Analysis and Skills Mentoring-Part 3 – ARTICLE virtual meeting. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Identification through Signatures: Using Complex Direct Evidence to Sort Colwills of Cornwall” by Ronald A. Hill (NGSQ Vol. 87, No. 3, September, 1999).

Time zones: Sunday, January 18th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;Monday, January 19th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 11:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

Leave a Reply