The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings Starting Friday

Do you have any questions you want answered? We have a couple of virtual meetings coming up — one on Friday evening and the other Monday morning. Hope you can join us for a session that is relevant to your studies or research!

On Friday, September 12th at 8:30 PM EDT Gena Philibert-Ortega will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting. Do you have questions about any of these courses? Do you need guidance or suggestions with proving and/or organizing your research? This session is appropriate for all, no matter what country you are researching in. For students working on the Skills: Transcribing, Abstracting & Extracting course, this session is also appropriate for you.

Time zones: Friday, September 12th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific; Saturday, September 13th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then on Monday, September 15th at 11:30 AM EDT Gena Philibert-Ortega is back to host the Analysis & Skills Mentoring-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW virtual meeting. Please be aware this session is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Identification through Signatures: Using Complex Direct Evidence to Sort Colwills of Cornwall” by Ronald A. Hill (NGSQ Vol. 87, No. 3, September, 1999).

Time zones: Monday, September 15th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England; Tuesday, September 16th – 1:30 AM PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply