The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Scottish Genealogy Virtual Meeting This Week

We have a couple of virtual meetings coming up this week. Do you have questions about your courses? Do you need help with your research? Hope you can join us for a virtual meeting that is relevant to your studies or research!

On Tuesday, August 19th at 11:00 AM EDT Gena Philibert-Ortega will be hosting the Analysis & Skills Mentoring – GENERAL virtual meeting. This session is applicable to students working on all three Analysis & Skills Mentoring courses, as well as the Skills: Transcribing, Abstracting, and Extracting course.

Time zones: Tuesday, August 19th – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, August 20th – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then on Wednesday, August 20th at 9:00 AM EDT Sheena Tait will be hosting the Scottish Records virtual meeting. Join her to ask questions about these record courses and/or your research.

Time zones: Wednesday, August 20th – 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 2:00 PM in London, England; 11:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply