The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

English Records Virtual Meeting This Week

We have a couple of virtual meetings coming up this week. This will wrap up the sessions scheduled for the month of August. Hope you can join us for a virtual meeting that is relevant to your studies or research!

On Tuesday, August 26th at 7:30 PM EDT Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the English virtual meeting. Do you have questions about the English Records courses? Do you need guidance with your English research?

Time zones: Tuesday, August 26th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific; Wednesday, August 27th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then on Thursday, August 28th at 5:00 AM EDT Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting. Yes, the time is correct! This session is set up for the convenience of our Australian and New Zealand students. Join Brenda to ask questions about these courses and/or your research.

Time zones: Thursday, August 28th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply