The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

August 2014 Virtual Meetings

Do you have any questions about your course(s)? Or, are you struggling with your family history research? Do you want to learn more about the research process to find your ancestors? Your questions can be answered at a Virtual Meeting relevant to your  area of research! Everyone is welcome to attend. See the schedule below for the month of August.

Please note there are four Virtual Meetings scheduled for this coming Monday, August 11th.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Times given are Eastern Daylight Time.

Monday, August 11th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
9:00 AM EDT Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW
(2:00 PM in London, England; 11:00 PM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/
Note: This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Heritage Books and Family Lore: A Jackson Test in Missouri and Idaho” by Connie Lenzen (NGSQ Vol. 86, No. 1, March, 1998).

Monday, August 11th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
11:00 AM EDT Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW
(4:00 PM in London, England; the next day at 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/
Note: This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Organizing Meager Evidence to Reveal Lineages: An Irish Example-Geddes of Tyrone” by Thomas W. Jones (NGSQ Vol. 89, No.2, June, 2001).

Monday, August 11th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
6:30 PM EDT Internet Tools (i.e. Connecting Family: Online & Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist)
(11:30 PM in London, England; the next day at 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Monday, August 11th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
8:00 PM EDT All American Records courses
(The next day at 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Wednesday, August 13th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
8:30 PM EDT All Methodology courses
(The next day at 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Thursday, August 14th with Ruth Blair
7:00 PM EDT All Canadian Record courses
(the next day at midnight in London, England; at 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Tuesday, August 19th with Gena Philibert-Ortega
11:00 AM EDT All Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL
(4:00 PM in London, England; the next day at 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
Note: This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in these courses, as well as the Skills: Transcribing, Abstracting & Extracting course. The instructor will be available to provide guidance and answer questions regarding any aspect of these courses.

Wednesday, August 20th with Sheena Tait
9:00 AM EDT All Scottish Record courses
(2:00 PM in London, England; 11:00 PM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/

Tuesday, August 26th with Brenda Wheeler
7:30 PM EDT All English Record courses
(The next day at 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

Thursday, August 28th with Brenda Wheeler
5:00 AM EDT All Methodology courses
(10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia)
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australian & New Zealand students; however, everyone is welcome to participate!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!

Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply