The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Researching English Vital Records

 

(c) 2014. Karen Petty. Used with permission.

(c) 2014. Karen Petty. Used with permission.

Join us for a student presentation on July 15th at 2:00 PM EDT. Karen Petty will be presenting [English] “Birth Marriage and Death Certificates”. Everyone attending this Virtual Meeting will receive a special offer.

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, Lecturing Skills Including Preparation, teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. We have a student presentations coming up later this week. We invite you to participate and hear your fellow students. These are 30-minute lectures, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills. Please come and support your fellow students!

This is an excellent learning experience for all involved–the student presenter and the audience! We all can learn new and interesting tidbits, even from topics that are not in our area of research.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Presenter: Karen Petty, PLGCS is a professional genealogist who is constantly updating her knowledge base by keeping updated in her fields of study.

Presentation Description: Learn what interesting information you can gain from these certificates and which avenues this can lead your research in.

Time zones: Tuesday, July 15th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 16th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We would like to thank Gena Philibert-Ortega for hosting this student presentation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate. Hope to see you there!

To enter the Virtual Learning Room for a session you would like to attend, please click on the Location link or enter the Location URL into your browser. (No user name or password required; “Enter as a Guest”)

NOTE: Please sign in with your first AND last names when joining a Virtual Meeting. This will help everyone differentiate between individuals with the same name. (No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply