The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Canadian and Irish Genealogy This Weekend

World Map by xedos4/Image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

World Map by xedos4/Image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

 

We have a couple of country specific virtual meetings this weekend. Do you have questions about your Canadian Records courses? Do you need help with your Canadian research? Where is Lower Canada, Upper Canada, Canada East, and Canada West in present day Canada? Or, do you have some of those hard to find Irish ancestors? Can’t find those Irish census records? What Irish substitute records would be best to use?

Hope you can join us for a virtual meeting that is relevant to your studies or research!

Ruth Blair will be available for on Saturday, July 19th at 1:00 PM EDT for the Canadian Records virtual meeting.

Time zones: Saturday, July 19th – 1:00 PM Eastern; noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 20th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then at 2:00 PM EDT on Saturday, July 19th Ruth Blair will host the Irish Records virtual meeting.

Time zones: Saturday, July 19th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM  Central; 11:00 AM  Pacific;7:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, July 20th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply