The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Virtual Meetings Feature Methodology, English, and Canadian Records

Brenda Wheeler will start off Sunday, June 15th at 6:00 AM EDT with the Methodology virtual meeting. Yes, the time is correct. This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australian & New Zealand students; however, everyone is welcome to participate!

Time zones: Sunday, June 15th – 6:00 AM Eastern; 5:00 AM Central; 3:00 AM Pacific; 11:00 AM in London, England; 8:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australian & New Zealand students; however, everyone is welcome to participate!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then at 7:30 AM EDT Brenda Wheeler will be hosting the Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Heritage Books and Family Lore: A Jackson Test in Missouri and Idaho” by Connie Lenzen (NGSQ Vol. 86, No. 1, March, 1998).

Time zones: Sunday, June 15th – 7:30 AM Eastern; 6:30 AM PM Central; 4:30 AM Pacific; 12:30 PM in London, England; 9:30 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the evening of Sunday, June 15th at 8:00 PM EDT Brenda Wheeler is back to host the English virtual meeting. Join her to ask question about the English Records courses and/or your English research.

Time zones: Sunday, June 15th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Monday, June 16th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Monday, June 16th at 3:00 PM EDT, Ruth Blair will be hosting the Canadian virtual meeting. Join her to ask question about the Canadian Records courses and/or your Canadian research.

Time zones: Monday, June 16th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England; Tuesday, June 17th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply