The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Join us for Virtual Meetings Monday and Tuesday

We have three virtual meetings schedule between Monday and Tuesday this week, all hosted by Gena Philibert-Ortega. Hope you can join us for one that is relevant to your studies or research!

Gena will start off today, Monday June 9th with the Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 1 – ARTICLE REVIEW at 3:00 PM EDT. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Heritage Books and Family Lore: A Jackson Test in Missouri and Idaho” by Connie Lenzen (NGSQ Vol. 86, No. 1, March, 1998).

Time zones: Monday June 9th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England; Tuesday, June 10th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle1/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

At 4:00 PM EDT Gena will be hosting the American Records virtual meeting. Join her to ask question about the American Records courses and/or your American research.

Time zones: Monday June 9th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England; Tuesday, June 10th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Tuesday, June 10th at 3:00 PM EDT, Gena will be hosting the Internet Tools virtual meeting. This session is applicable to students registered in the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses, as well as anyone wanting to learn more about Internet tools and social media.

Time zones: Tuesday, June 10th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England; Wednesday, June 11th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply