The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Analysis and Skills Mentoring Virtual Meetings

Beverly Rice will be available for on Saturday, June 21st at 11:00 AM EDT for the Analysis and Skills Mentoring-GENERAL virtual meeting. This session is also appropriate for students registered in the Skills: Transcribing, Abstracting, and Extracting course.

Time zones: Saturday, June 21st – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific;4:00 PM in London, England; Sunday, June 22nd – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Saturday, June 28th Beverly Rice is back to host the Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 2 – ARTICLE REVIEW. This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in this course. Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article “Organizing Meager Evidence to Reveal Lineages: An Irish Example-Geddes of Tyrone” by Thomas W. Jones (NGSQ Vol. 89, No.2, June, 2001).

Time zones: Saturday, June 28th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;Sunday, June 29th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle2/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available atwww.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go towww.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply