The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Methodology Virtual Meeting Monday

Courtesy of  jannoon028/freedigitalphotos.net

Courtesy of jannoon028/freedigitalphotos.net

We have virtual meeting scheduled for Monday morning. Beverly Rice will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting on Monday, April 21st at 11:00 AM EDT. This session is applicable to all students no matter which country your ancestors came from!

Time zones: Monday, April 21st – 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Tuesday, April 22nd – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember, you do not have to be registered in these courses to join a Virtual Meeting … anyone can participate.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

****SCHEDULE CHANGE****
We are very sorry but the Lecturing Skills ***STUDENT PRESENTATION*** has been rescheduled due to unforeseen circumstances. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Susan Hill Bonko will now be presenting “To Cite or Not To Cite Your Sources” on Wednesday, April 23rd at 7:00 PM EDT.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Leave a Reply