The National Institute for Genealogical Studies

LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies - LEADERS IN ONLINE GENEALOGY EDUCATION

Searching for Irish Ancestors on the Internet Webinar

Join us on Tuesday, February 18th at 7:00 PM EST, when Gail Wilson-Waring will be presenting Searching for Irish Ancestors on the Internet.

 

Gail Wilson-Waring. Used with permission.

Gail Wilson-Waring. Used with permission.

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies course, Lecturing Skills Including Preparation, teaches the skills needed to present genealogical-related lectures. It is a “hands on” course where the student presents a lecture via our Virtual Learning Room. These are 30-minute lectures, followed by a 10-minute Question & Answer period and a short poll to provide the student with feedback on their skills.

Presenter: Gail Wilson-Waring is a genealogical consultant for the NZ TV Series Family Secret. She is a graduate of the National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Presentation Description: A Google search of “Irish Family History” returned over 146,000,000 results. This presentation investigates some of the records available on line including Church Records, Civil Registration, Census, Census Substitutes, Wills and Emigration.

Time zones: Tuesday, February 18th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Wednesday, February 19th – midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~

GSG banner

We would like to thank Diana Crisman Smith of the Genealogical Speakers Guild for being actively involved in our student presentations. Learn more about the Genealogical Speakers Guild at http://www.genealogicalspeakersguild.org/.

Leave a Reply